The Oregon Herald
Saturday
February 4 2012
3:49 AM
Oregon ocean sunset. The Oregon Herald, free of commercial ads, offers State, National, and World News updated every hour, 24/7. Oregon State Media Inc is an Oregon non-profit news corporation for the public good and is one of the world's largest news index publications.
The Oregon Herald is a non-commercial, non-profit, ad free news publication.

Scam operators at The Oregon Entrepreneur website. Reader beware.

February 15, 2010

By Kimberly West
Oregon Herald staff reporter

The website located at the URL of onlineedition.info seems to be a scam site operated by people making false claims. After receiving multiple complaints from our readers we decided to see what all the commotion was about. Customers leaving ads on CraigsList are receiving unwanted and unsolicited emails from that site. This is in violation of Craigslist.com and is nothing less than spam. It may also be illegal.

The website www.onlineedition.info goes by the name header of The Oregon Entreprener. However, the domain .info is not a standard top level domain, and is linked from another website called http://urlsh.eu, a European domain. But the domain onlineedition.info is registered as belonging to a company in Scottsdale Arizona.

The email forwarded to us from a reader went something like this:

"Today I was glancing at Craigslist and saw your ad. I realize this is not the easiest time job wise. I wanted to explain to you a technique I use myself to earn up to $5,500 each and every month, putting in just a few hours every week in my apartment on my PC. You have the ability to begin making decent cash quickly. I hope it works great for you.

Maria Summers"

There was also as the standard spam link to their website listed above. The point here is that there is no such accredited or known Oregon site doing any known public service business other than spam. No successful business, public or private, can be trusted if the only method by which they can gain clients or customers is to spam poor Craiglist customers.

Our suggestion is to avoid any emails or "services" from this website, which seems to be offering the same, tired, stupid claim of "get rick quick". Don't be surprised if you discover that the people who run this site operate out of a trailer in India.